Mirror Mirror ~ Arrogance

Introspection — what better way to start a week.

Question – What is arrogance?

Seems everyone remembers the seven deadly sins. “There are six things the Lord hates, seven that are detestable to him: haughty eyes (pride/arrogance), a lying tongue, hands that shed innocent blood, a heart that devises wicked schemes, feet that are quick to rush into evil, a false witness who pours out lies and a person who stirs up conflict in the community.” Proverbs 6:16-19.

Jesus gave us a similar list. “For it is from within, out of a person’s heart, that evil thoughts come—sexual immorality, theft, murder, adultery, greed, malice, deceit, lewdness, envy, slander, arrogance and folly. All these evils come from inside and defile a person.” Mark 7: 21-23. Interestingly, he leads his list with sexual immorality.

Arrogance is not a good thing. Arrogant means “having or revealing an exaggerated sense of one’s own importance or abilities.”

Pedophiles fit this list to a tee and they drip with pride. Their exaggerated sense of their own importance allows them to rip from innocent children anything they need or want.

This is how I know I am not even close to what I came through. No comparison to them.

I will remember today I am not my experiences, I just had to come through them.

Published by Gracedxoxo

I have the courage to tell my story to help others embrace theirs.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: